I watch a lot of movies. I write them up in part to remember if I’ve watched them before or not. I may watch this a second time when I’m in a less foul mood but my first viewing keeps my expectations low.

Spoilers follow.

I liked the plot. I liked the premise. I don’t know why I didn’t like the movie. Maybe it’s because the costuming was saying one thing while the movie was saying another. Maybe because some of the turns were too obvious. Maybe I hate stalker boyfriends cast as heros. Maybe none of the relationships were believable. Or the pacing was off. Or that problem of three movies (or more) in one where the director (or editor) couldn’t make up their mind. Or the horrible sense that it all went nowhere. There was implied meaning but really it was just a show with a bunch of random pieces thrown in the right direction.

