Many years ago I was watching Trainspotting yelling at the beginning of the movie because who the hell does drugs while a baby is crawling around the room? The guy I was watching it with was delighted by my emotion because he had seen it before and knew where the movie was going.

This movie with the heavily pregnant woman doing a horrible job changing a tire at the beginning hit that nerve.

Spoilers follow.

This movie does a fairly good job of the format. Pregnant woman, friends, less than welcome family member, hey let’s go to the old prison. The plot twists were good though not particularly original. A good enough family is rough, ghosts are scary, cults win in the end little flick.

Now I get to spend the rest of the night wondering if I’d rather have a baby dead or raised by a hill billy cult of murderers.

